MORNING ROUTINE

Still talking about improving my life for 2011.

Mornings are not easy, especially rolling out of bed. But I’ve noticed that after the initial roll out, everything starts improving if I allow it to. Another thing that helps is not being dependant on that coffee kick 😛
This is the simple morning routine that will be ideal:
1. Wake up – day officially starts
2. Drink 1.5L of water
3. Meditate for 1 hour
4. Stare at the sunrise for 15 seconds
5. Exercise for 20 – 30 minutes
6. Free to start the day

Very simple but will actually take up almost 2hours of my morning. The old me will grimace and continue rolling in my comfy bed. Well, going back to sleep officially makes a person feel more tired and worse off 😦

A few good habits worth expanding and given more importance on a daily basis:

Redang

1. In 15 minutes drink 1.5L of water first thing in the morning on an empty stomach
A monk taught me that this is one of the best and cheapest way to cleanse my system and help clear my eczema. Amazing. More on this in a future posts

2. Meditate 1-hour
So far 3% success on meditating 1st thing in the morning because I reason with myself that I can do it later in the day

Kuala Terengganu

3. Energise my body by staring at the sunrise for 15 seconds
“The sun is nature’s natural battery,” said an Ayurvedic doctor I met. I’ve been trying this whenever I’m up early enough and it does help me feel more positive throughout the day. The sunrise is very mild and soothing to the eyes. Similar to Tratak but a gabazillion times better because the sun is mother nature’s gift of life to her children

4. Spend less time online
Never been a fan of online games and it shall stay that way. In the past few months I’ve tried to run all my errands and work before hopping online. After all, the most important things online which seem to be emails aren’t that important. This really helps because getting online in the morning actually feeds my procrastinating nature from actually starting on the ‘real’ work.

IMGP3965

5. Exercise 20-30minutes in the morning
20 minutes of power yoga really helps push the body to work in overdrive – toning muscles, increasing heart rate, kick start metabolism for the day, cardiovascular fitness and endurance. Nothing beats setting a timer. Well, throw in some good music to get your fast feet moving. There will be more on this in future posts

I’ve been thinking about changing my morning routine, but procrastination is my vice. Big thanks to
galadarling.com for inspiring this blog post. Now every time I look back at my posts I will be reminded of this entry

About yogazenmuse

Just a girl trying to figure out what to do with my life. All photos are taken my me unless otherwise stated.
This entry was posted in GOALS, inspiration, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

